Cigarettes and chocolate milk

These are just a couple of my cravings
Everything it seems I likes a little bit stronger
A little bit thicker, a little bit harmful for me
-Rufus Wainwright

For the last two years I’ve lived with a big group of awesome people. Six people living in a house is pretty crazy (even crazier given that we’ve had about a dozen short-term subletters), and it’s exposed me to a huge number of experiences, ideas, likes and dislikes that I never would have come across otherwise.

Here are some of the vices I’ve picked up from my fabulous housemates:

  • Really good bourbon and whiskey.
  • Homemade chili.
  • Camembert and brie.
  • The Economist. (Is that a vice?)
  • America’s Next Top Model. (Now that is a vice.)
  • Kingdom Hearts.
  • Law and Order: SVU.
  • NCIS.
  • Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson.

I’m gonna miss these guys. It’s nice to know I’ll have something from them to keep with me.

Leave a Reply

